FREE Farlingaye High School iPhone & Android App

Farlingaye High School

Early Help Offer

Head of Year:

For any academic or pastoral issues your first point of contact should be your / your child’s Head of Year:

Year 7 Mr J Brookes jbrooks@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 8 Miss H Reed hreed@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 9 Miss C Ring cring@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 10 Mr P Macdonald pmacdonald@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 11 Miss H Enright henright@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 12 Mr G Tait gtait@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Year 13 Miss G Gilbert ggilbert@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk

Safeguarding Team:

If you feel that a pupil is at risk of harm please contact a member of the Safeguarding team, details below:

Louise Gilmour

Designated Safeguarding Lead /

Deputy Headteacher

lgilmour@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Claire Hankers Alternate Safeguarding Lead / Safeguarding Manager chankers@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Vicky Stuart

Alternate Safeguarding Lead /

Head of Sixth Form

vstuart@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk  
Deborah Newell

Alternate Safeuarding Lead /

Safeguarding Practitioner

dnewell@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
For more information on the role of the Safeguarding Team, please visit the Safeguarding page on the Farlingaye website.

 

SENCO:

If you have concerns or queries about your child’s learning needs you can contact our SENCO, Mrs J Moore:

Jmoore@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk

 

School Nursing Service:

We have a School Nurse drop in every Monday lunchtime, which any student can access – no appointment needed. The School Nurse can support with any physical, emotional or sexual health worries or queries.

More information on the School Nursing Service in Suffolk, including their contact details can be found here:

https://www.suffolk.gov.uk/children-families-and-learning/childrens-health/school-nursing-service

 

Just 42 mentoring:

Just 42 are a local charity based in Woodbridge, their mentoring scheme enables any young person to access mentoring in school. More information about this intervention can be found here: https://www.just42.org.uk/compass-mentoring

 

If you feel your child would benefit from mentoring, you can either contact Just 42 directly or speak with your child's Head of Year. Please note that pupils have to consent to this support before any referrals are submitted.

 

Student Support:

Student support is a space for students to come to if they are feeling anxious or upset or generally need support in any way.  There is always a member of staff available to chat through issues and offer help when needed or point students in the right direction.  This is where our Thrive room is and Thrive sessions run alongside other mentoring sessions and interventions.

 

If you have any question’s please use the below contacts:

Faye Knight Senior Behaviour Manager fknight@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Laura Lynch Behaviour Manager llynch@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
Alycia Sheldrake Behaviour Support Assistant asheldrake@farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk
After school and lunchtime clubs:

Farlingaye has a wide variety of lunchtime and after school clubs, to support pupils physical, emotional and social development. This terms club timetable can be found on the following link:

https://www.farlingaye.suffolk.sch.uk/Students/ExtraCurricularActivitiesClubs/

 

Buddy mentoring:

In school we run a buddy mentor scheme where we train sixth formers to mentor and support a younger student.  This is offered to any student we think would benefit from spending time and talking with an older student to give them a positive role model.

 

If you feel this is something your child would benefit from, please contact their Head of Year.